Meet the Photographer: Charly Boyd

Charly

What motivated you to start photography?

I left my last job and decided it was time to do something for myself. I have been a full time working Mum most of my adult life and needed to do something different, and something that I enjoyed.

 

Do you have any tips for photographers starting out?

Pay attention to detail, take your time and don’t rush. You will get far better images this way.

 

Tell us a little bit about any upcoming projects?

I’m photographing hands again. My inspiration came from Tim Booth. It’s telling a story about the subject through their hands. Very interesting and really enjoyable to do.

 

What has been your highlight of studying photography at New College Lanarkshire? Learning photoshop with Peter (one of our lecturers). It was scary at first but now I love it.

 

If you would like to see Charly’s work then be sure to visit the HND Photography Exhibition on the 25th of May, 2017.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

