Meet the Photographer – Bethany Allchin

Bethany

1. How long have you been interested in photography?

I suppose I’ve always been interested in photography. I just never thought about it being anything other than a hobby until I moved to Scotland and wanted something to do. Now I cannot even look at a picture without thinking about how it was created.

2. What motivated you to start photography?

I think it was a fortunate accident really. I moved to Scotland and wanted to do something new. My friend was doing the night courses in photography at the Motherwell campus and had applied to the NQ course and suggested that I too go back to college. I had no clue what subject to do and decided to apply for NQ photography with her. Three years later I am still studying photography and love it more than I ever would have thought I could.

3. What type of camera do you use?

I mainly use a Canon 7d mark ii but have a Canon 700d as a reserve, both of which are wonderful cameras and have served me well.

 

To see Bethany’s work be sure to visit the HND Photography Exhibition on the 25th of May 2017!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

