Meet the Photographer: Ania Kardas

Ania

1. Who is your favourite photographer?

I have a lot of favourite photographers who inspire me. First of all, I love photographs taken by Lee Jeffries. He is known from portraits of the homeless. I like his work because of emotions, textures and unique style. Another photographer who is my big inspiration is Marsel van Oosten who is wildlife and landscape photographer. I love his original pictures which are always well composed.

2. What motivated you to start photography?

Since I was a child, I always wanted to be a vet or a photographer however I am too sensitive to rescue animals and make operation, so I decided to realise the other dream. This is why I went to the college to develop my photography skills.

3. Where do you see yourself in the next 5 years?

My biggest dream is working for National Geographic. I really want to travel and take photo reportages about different people, cultures, countries and nature.

 

If you would like to see Ania’s work be sure to come to the HND Photography Exhibition on the 25th May 2017

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

