Meet the Photographer – Sarah Thomson

Sarah

1. How long have you been interested in photography?

My love for photography stared at a young age and would take daft pictures of random things. It wasn’t until high school when I took photography as a higher, I developed a real passion for the subject and found out I was actually quite good at it. I had originally wanted to be a midwife and I even got into university to study it. However, roughly three weeks before I was due to start the course, I applied to do photography at New College Lanarkshire and thankfully, I was given the last place within the HNC course which was just a stroke of luck and I am so thankful to be studying what I love.

2. Where do you see yourself in the next 5 years?

Taking natural history photographs for magazines, advertisements or calendars.

3. Tell us a little bit about any upcoming projects?

I am currently working on a project that requires me to take 20 images in total. I have divided up the 20 into 2 sets of 10. 10 images will be of close up images for flowers which will show a different feature and 10 images of flowers as a whole.

 

If you would like to see Sarah’s work remember to visit the HND Photography Exhibition on the 25th May 2017

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

